Student Counseling and Academic Support Services

St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School's Student Support Services team provides support to families from pre-kindergarten through 8th grade with the students' academic, social, and emotional needs. Whether students come to us with diagnosed learning differences or we identify a possible concern, our team is available to meet with parents and develop a plan that best suits each child.

Additional educational resources are provided to help all our students succeed academically and emotionally. It is a true partnership between the Student Support Services team, parents, administration, teachers, and outside professionals if needed, as they work together to identify the best resources to optimize each student's educational experience at St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School.

Parents and students should always feel welcome to approach any member of the St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School Student Support Services team if they need more information or assistance with issues they face in their academic or personal life.

Lower School Team

Padmini Dayal
Lower School Counselor
pdayal@staschool.org
469-341-0911, ext. 4318 

Beth Vercillo
Lower School Certified Academic Language Therapist
bvercillo@staschool.org
469-341-0911, ext. 4320

Becky Alost
Lower School Reading Specialist
balost@staschool.org
469-341-0911, ext. 4446

Upper School Team

Amy Miller
Upper School Counselor
amiller@staschool.org
214-826-0566, ext. 4421

Cynthia Redden
Upper School Certified Learning Specialist
credden@staschool.org
214-826-0566, ext. 4436 

Zack Courtney
Upper School Certified Academic Language Therapist
zcourtney@staschool.org
214-826-0566, ext. 4423


We Are Here to Help!

As local, state, national, and international leaders work to curb the spread of the COVID-19 virus, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School counselors and here to help students who are experiencing a heightened level of fear, anxiety, and worry during these uncertain times. We are creating ways to help young people reduce, manage, and cope with the fears, worries, and anxieties that might be provoked by this health crisis and continue to develop the social and emotional skills they will need for managing and coping with future life challenges.

COVID Social Emotional Resources