Parents & Guardians

Resources for current STA families.
landing hero

Welcome Parents!

We created this section just for you. Please bookmark this page on your browser and visit often, as this will serve as a one-stop reference for all your needs.

St. Thomas Aquinas stays in touch with parents in a variety of ways:

  • Online Resources: Visit our website often for the latest school information and Parents Web for information related to your child's academics.
  • Week at a Glance: Our weekly e-newsletter sent out at 1pm every Friday with information for the upcoming week.
  • Social Media: Our informal way of bringing you into the school day. If you are Upper School parent, subscribe to our grade level twitter feeds. Everyone can follow STA on Instagram, twitter and Facebook @staschooldallas.
logo icon

All School Calendar

Filtering Calendars

To filter the school calendar to better serve your family click on the blue icon above the calendar.

Deselect the buttons next to the calendars that you do not want to view. Press apply. Only the calendars selected will be viewed each time you visit this page.

Subscribing to Calendar Feeds

 

To subscribe to a calendar on your mobile device, select the gray "Feeds" icon on the top right of the calendar area. The Calendar Feeds window will appear as a pop-up.

 

You will need to copy the URL for the calendar you would like to feed to your device by clicking on the green ICAL button to the right of your selected calendar. You can subscribe to all Public calendars on the page by selecting the first ICAL button. From here you will select the type of feed based on your device. The easiest way to subscribe is to select the third option of  "Add to Default Calendar App".  Your calendar on your device should open and auto-populate the feed. Select subscribe.

If you want to acquire the Google ICAL feed or get the feed URL select one of the two options and the following will show up in the pop-up window.

Click in the box and copy the URL to your clipboard. 

Once you have copied the feed URL, add it to your device in the "Settings" menu to automatically track any updates to the calendar. 

Paste in the iCal feed URL that you previously saved to your clipboard.

Your device will verify the feed URL and add it to your calendar. Subsequently, new events will automatically populate in the Calendar app.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
No Mass
Lower School Chapel
Middle School Musical Auditions
Music Room in St. Dominic
Tue, Oct 30
Middle School Musical Auditions
Music Room in St. Dominic
Stacks of Wax - 4B Performance
Upper School Drama Room
Wed, Oct 31
No Mass
Church
Halloween Parties
Lower School and Upper School
Fri, Nov 2
Parent Teacher Conferences - No School
Lower School and Upper School
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Student Health Screenings
Lower School and Upper School
Lower School Mass and Nov. Birthday Blessings
Lower School Chapel
Nov. Kinder Birthday Blessings
Lower School Chapel
Tue, Nov 6
$ Dress Day for Spreading Good Cheer
Lower School and Upper School
Spreading Good Cheer Collections
Lower School and Upper School
Upper School Living Rosary for Vocations
-
Church
STAPA Meeting
St. Maron Room in the Church
Sat, Nov 10
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
Lower School Mass
Lower School Chapel
Tue, Nov 13
Stacks of Wax - 4C
Upper School Drama Room
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Administrator Appreciation Day
Lower School and Upper School
Nov. B'day Dress Down Day
Lower School and Upper School
Confessions 6th, 3B, 3C
Church
Fri, Nov 16
No Extended Day
Lower School and Upper School
Grandparents' Day Celebration Mass
Church, Lower School and Upper School
Sat, Nov 17
Spreading Good Cheer Peanut Butter Bowl
Bishop Lynch Competition Gym
Sun, Nov 18
Spreading Good Cheer Ends
Lower School and Upper School
Mon, Nov 19
Tue, Nov 20
Wed, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 22
Fri, Nov 23
Sat, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 26
Peace Week
Lower School and Upper School
Confessions 8th (All Confirmands)
-
Church
Tue, Nov 27
Peace Week
Lower School and Upper School
Wed, Nov 28
Peace Week
Lower School and Upper School
First Confession 2C, 2D
Lower School Chapel
Thu, Nov 29
Peace Week
Lower School and Upper School
First Confession 2A, 2B
Lower School Chapel
Fri, Nov 30
Peace Week
Lower School and Upper School
4th - 8th Grade Spelling Bee
Upper School Gymnasium
Sat, Dec 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • All School
  • Holidays and School Closings
    • Holiday
    • In-Service
  • Lower School
  • Mass
  • Upper School
  • Admissions
  • Athletics
  • Booster Club
  • Parents' Association
logo icon

Social

    News

    Veterans Day Celebration

    The 3rd-5th grade welcomed Col. Walter D. Powers and Veterans of all branches of the military with a program filled with tributes and song on Monday, November 11, 2018.

    This fall, as we slide into one of the most spooktacular times of the year, we are excited to Howl at the Moon and show our St. Thomas Aquinas spirit!

    Join us for Bingo Night fun, big rides, tasty treats, and STA talents galore. As one of our two major school fundraisers, please support Carnival with your donations, volunteer time, and attendance! This year, our goal is to raise $130,000. Carnival proceeds support continued advancements in classroom technology, scholarships, and school improvements.

    Bingo Night - Friday, Oct. 26
    Doors Open at 5:30 PM
    Bingo 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    Movie 7 PM - 8:30 PM
    Dance 6 PM - 9:30 PM

    Carnival - Saturday, Oct. 27
    Midway 11 AM - 8 PM
    Talent Show 12 PM - 5 PM
    Jay London Band 6 PM - 8 PM

    • STAPA
    Join us for the STA Book Fair

    It's that time of year all our students have been waiting for. Book Fair time! Join us in the Enchanted Forest Scholastic Book Fair Sept. 24 -Sept. 27.

    Let's Get Social!

    Learn about our St. Thomas Aquinas Parents' Association (STAPA) school fundraisers, volunteer spotlights, and general happenings. Join the STAPA conversation @staparents on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

    • STAPA